New Camera!

Click to see on Amazon

Olympus Stylus 410
Click photo to see on Amazon

Update (7/22/14): I found the USB cable so I can download pix directly from the camera to any computer. My dad also gave me a small camera tripod that helps keep the camera steady during the long pause between pushing button and the picture actually being taken. I like it significantly better now.

Update (3/7/14): this camera has a really long delay between pushing the button to take the picture and when the picture actually gets taken. I’m taking video with it and going to pull a screen shot to prevent it from giving me only blurry pictures. I’ll update again when I know if the video is any good. Also, this only uses X D cards, so you need to make sure you have a reader for it (since most have switched to SD cards now).

My father gave me his old digital camera which is a good basic camera and is MUCH better than my 1.3 megapixel phone camera. You will enjoy it because the pictures I add from now on should look way better. It can also take video, so you may see some new videos in the next few months.

I’m charging the battery now, so I’m hoping to try it out in a few hours.

In case you’re interested, here is the Amazon page for my new (to me) camera, the Olympus Stylus 410.

Comment, Question, Feedback of any sort?

